Present continuous
انجمن علمی زبان انگلیسی مدرسه راهنمایی تیزهوشان شهید بهشتی بروجرد

Present continuous (I am doing)

Study this example situation:

Sarah is in her car. She is on her way to work.

She is driving to work.

This means: she is driving now, at the time of speaking.

The action is not finished.

______________________________________

Am / is / are + Ving is the present continuous

______________________________________

 

I am doing something = I'm in the middle of doing it; I've started doing it and I haven't finished:

Please don't make so much noise. I'm trying to work. (Not I try)

'Where's Michael?' 'He's having a shower. (Not He has a shower)


Note: Sometimes the action is not happening at the time of speaking. For example:

Steve is talking to a friend on the phone. He says:

I'm reading a really good book at the moment.

It's about a man who...

Steve is not reading the book at the time of speaking.

He means that he has started it, but has not finished it yet.

He is in the middle of reading it.


نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:









تاريخ : شنبه 28 بهمن 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط